CUEBC

I attended my first Ed Tech conference today.  The Computer Users in Education of BC conference offered a great keynote by Jeff Piontek who spoke on the 21st Century Learner.  As a total newb to all of this, I was happy to find myself seemingly in the middle of the pack in terms of knowledge and comfort in the area of educational technology.  I came away with as many questions as I went in with – perhaps more.  But I was happy that the questions changed over the course of the day.  Areas that I covered in the many sessions that were offered included blogging, Twitter, ethics and responsibility and general refinement and exploration of the concepts of web literacy.  I’m looking forward to hanging out at SFU tomorrow addressing managing your web footprint.

Leave a Reply

